1917 – Original Motion Picture Soundtrack – 2XLP

27 (excl. VAT and shipping cost)

Only 1 left in stock

Composer: Thomas Newman Label: Music On Vinyl Catalog number: MOVATM273 Origin: Europe Released: 2020
Expected to ship in 1-3 business days. Please note that we will ship the records together once all items in the order are in-hand and ready to ship, including pre-order products. Have questions? Please check our FAQs.

Since the film is designed to be told in one continuous shot from cinematographer Roger Deakins, Newman’s pulse-pounding score often serves as a unique form of editing. The music cuts off during dramatic cues, ramps up in battle scenes and, in one breathtaking moment, becomes almost operatic as MacKay runs through war ruins to escape being seen from enemy flares.

1917 is directed by Sam Mendes, who wrote the screenplay with Krysty Wilson-Cairns (Showtime’s Penny Dreadful). Rotten Tomatoes critical consensus reads: “Hard-hitting, immersive, and a impressive technical achievement, 1917 captures the trench warfare of World War I with raw, startling immediacy.”

1917 is available as a limited edition of 2000 individually numbered copies on “Full Metal Jacket” (green & silver swirled) coloured vinyl. The package includes an 8-page booklet with movie pictures and liner notes by Sam Mendes. At the height of the First World War, two young British soldiers, Schofield (Captain Fantastic’s George MacKay) and Blake (Game of Thrones’ Dean-Charles Chapman) are given a seemingly impossible mission. In a race against time, they must cross enemy territory and deliver a message that will stop a deadly attack on hundreds of soldiers—Blake’s own brother among them. The music to the movie is composed by Thomas Newman (The Shawshank Redemption, American Beauty, Road to Perdition). Newman has received a whopping 14 Oscar bids throughout his career, and this new epic score is already nominated for an Oscar and Hollywood Critics Association Award.


A1 1917 1:17
A2 Up The Down Trench 6:19
A3 Gehenna 3:34
A4 A Scrap Of Ribbon 6:29
B1 The Night Window 3:41
B2 The Boche 3:21
B3 Tripwire 1:40
B4 A Bit Of Tin 2:02
B5 Lockhouse 4:03
B6 Blake And Schofield 4:20
C1 Milk 10:10
C2 Écoust-Saint-Mein 2:36
C3 Les Arbres 3:36
C4 Engländer 4:29
D1 The Rapids 1:29
D2 Croisilles Wood 2:06
D3 Sixteen Hundred Men 6:32
D4 Mentions In Dispatches 3:44
D5 Come Back To Us 5:39
Listen on Apple MusicListen on Spotify
  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Gatefold sleeve with leather look laminate
  • 8-page booklet with movie pictures & liner notes by director Sam Mendes
  • PVC protective sleeve
  • Academy Award, BAFTA Award and Golden Globe Award-nominated soundtrack
  • 7-time Bafta award-winning, 3-time Academy Award-winning and 2-time Golden Globe award-winning movie
  • Score by Thomas Newman (Skyfall, American Beauty, Six Feet Under)
  • Limited edition of 2000 individually numbered copies on “Full Metal Jacket” (green & silver swirled) coloured vinyl
SKU: 8719262016484

Related products