Alice, Sweet Alice – Original Motion Picture Soundtrack – LP

38 (excl. VAT and shipping cost)

Out of stock

Email when stock available

Waxwork Records is thrilled to present the debut release of ALICE, SWEET ALICE Original Motion Picture Soundtrack by Stephen Lawrence. Alice, Sweet Alice is a 1976 American Slasher-Horror film directed by Alfred Sole and starring Brooke Shields in her film debut. Set in 1961 New Jersey, the film focuses on a troubled adolescent girl who becomes the suspect in the brutal murder of her younger sister at her first communion, as well as in a series of unsolved stabbings that follow.

In the years since its release, Alice, Sweet Alice has gained a cult following and is considered a contemporary classic of the slasher sub-genre in critical circles. It has also been the focus of scholarship in the areas of horror film studies, particularly regarding its depictions of Roman Catholicism, child emotional neglect, and the disintegration of the American nuclear family.

The film’s chilling score was composed by Stephen Lawrence. Lawrence is an American composer that has scored more than 300 songs and musical cues for Sesame Street, resulting in three Emmy Awards for Outstanding Achievement in Music Direction and Composition. The music of Alice, Sweet Alice features heavy usage of dissonant strings, repetitive keys, church organ, and motifs that segue from eerily mischievous and playful to dread-inducing and utterly haunting.

Available for the very first time in Vinyl format, the complete soundtrack to Alice, Sweet Alice comes available on 180 gram “Yellow Rain Coat with Blood Red Splatter”, deluxe packaging with new artwork by Steven Reeves, old-style tip-on gatefold jackets, a heavyweight insert, exclusive composer liner notes, and original recording session photography.


A1 Prelude
A2 Main Title
A3 Alice In The Basement
A4 Psychologist’s Office
A5 Dom And Alice In The Basement
A6 Rent Check Opera
A7 Alice In The Warehouse
A8 Alice And Angela
A9 Karen Locked Up
A10 The Casket Heats Up
A11 Dom At The Warehouse
A12 Karen On Her Bike
A13 Romance / Mrs. Tredoni
A14 Mrs. Tredoni 2
A15 At The Warehouse / Chase
B16 Processional
B17 The Pathologist
B18 At The Church
B19 Not Again
B20 Mrs. Tredoni Fixes A Fish
B21 Rolling Dom
B22 Driving In The Rain
B23 Alice And Roaches
B24 Roaches
B25 Main Theme 2
B26 Rolling Dom A
B27 Prelude 2
Listen on Apple MusicListen on Spotify
  • Available for the First Time on Vinyl
  • Pressed on 180 Gram “Yellow Raincoat with Blood Red Splatter” Colored Vinyl
  • Deluxe Old Style Tip-On Gatefold Packaging
  • Insert with Liner Notes and Original 1976 Recording Session photography
SKU: 728028499551

Related products