Black Sunday – Original Motion Picture Soundtrack – 2XLP

42 (excl. VAT and shipping cost)

Only 1 left in stock

Composer: John Williams Label: Mondo Music Catalog number: MOND-054 Origin: USA Released: 2015
Expected to ship in 1-3 business days. Please note that we will ship the records together once all items in the order are in-hand and ready to ship, including pre-order products. Have questions? Please check our FAQs.

Available for the first time ever on Vinyl, we are pleased to present John Williams tremendous score for BLACK SUNDAY.

BLACK SUNDAY (1977) isstory of a terrorist group attempting to blow up a Goodyear blimp hovering over the Super Bowl stadium with 80,000 people and the President of the United States in attendance. The film is based on a novel by Thomas Harris (Red Dragon, Silence of the Lambs) and directed by John Frankenheimer.

Paramount Pictures had extremely lofty expectations for the film and wanted the film to give JAWS a run for its box office money, so among the all-star cast they went for an a-list composer as well… After the success of JAWS, Williams was poised atop the leaderboard as the “go-to” composer for mayhem flicks. BLACK SUNDAY would be the first of three films Williams would compose music for in 1977, the other two being STAR WARS and CLOSE ENCOUNTERS OF THE THIRD KIND.

While the film ultimately failed to garner much financial success at the box office, it is still regarded as a critical success, and Williams’ score is among the finest of his career.


1st Down
A1 Beirut 0:37
A2 Commandos Arrive 1:15
A3 Commando Raid 5:30
A4 It Was Good / Dahlia Arrives / The Unloading 3:11
A5 Speed Boat Chase 1:50
A6 The Telephone Man / The Captain Returns 2:14
A7 Nurse Dahlia / Kabakov’s Card / The Hypodermic 3:28
2nd Down
B1 Moshevsky’s Dead 1:57
B2 The Test 1:55
B3 Building The Bomb 1:53
B4 Miami / Dahlia’s Call 2:26
B5 The Last Night 1:28
B6 Peparations 2:42
B7 Passed 0:31
B8 The Flight Check 1:49
B9 Airborne / Bomb Passes Stadium 1:46
B10 Farley’s Dead 1:33
3rd Down
C1 The Blimp And The Bomb 3:12
C2 The Take Off 1:43
C3 Underway 0:39
C4 Air Chase, Part 1 1:12
C5 Air Chase, Parts 2 & 3 / The Blimp Hits 7:19
C6 The Explosion 2:36
C7 The End 2:15
4th Down – Bonus Tracks
D1 Hotel Lobby (Source) 1:49
D2 Fight Song #1 (Source) 0:51
D3 Fight Song #2 (Source) 1:45
D4 The End (Alternate Mix) 2:20
D5 The Explosion (Revised Ending) / End Title (Film Edit) 2:12
  • Pressed on 180 Gram Black Vinyl
  • The 2XLP is housed in a deluxe gatefold jacket featuring a Shrapnel pierced Die-Cut interior gatefold
  • Multiple Academy & Saturn Award-winning 1992 film
  • ASCAP award-winning score by Wojciech Kilar (The Pianist, The Truman Show)
SKU: 0616892277545

Related products