Crash – Original Motion Picture Soundtrack – 2XLP

36 (excl. VAT and shipping cost)

Out of stock

Email when stock available

Mondo is proud to present the third of our Cronenberg / Shore summer trilogy: the 20th anniversary release of Howard Shore’s score to David Cronenberg’s Crash. Crash is an utterly audacious piece of work from Shore—using 6 electric guitars, 3 orchestral harps, 3 woodwinds and 2 percussionists. Shore crafts a meticulous sonic landscape.

Based on the novel by J.G. Ballard, Crash deftly explores the complex interpersonal relationships of a select few, who find themselves colliding head-on with the world of car-crash fetishism. Crash is the first Cronenberg film to premiere at Cannes. John Bender wrote “Shore’s calculated instrumentation, mostly electronically manipulated guitars, harps and percussion, give Crash a cold and burnished metallic sound.” The perfect companion to an uncompromising filmmaker like David Cronenberg.

Celebrating the 20th anniversary of this complex film, Mondo and Howe Records are pleased to present Howard Shore’s score for Crash for the first time ever on Vinyl, with original artwork by Rich Kelly.


A1 Crash 3:39
A2 Cineterra 1:05
A3 Mechanism Of Occupant Ejection 2:06
A4 Mirror Image 3:26
A5 Where’s The Car? 2:40
A6 Sexual Logic 4:08
A7 Road Research Laboratory 2:12
A8 Mansfield Crash 3:38
B1 Chromium Bower 3:39
B2 A Benevolent Psychopathology 2:23
B3 Two Semi-Metallic Human Beings 2:22
B4 Triton 2:47
B5 Accident… Accident… 3:00
B6 A Crushed Convertible 1:58
B7 Prophecy Is Dirty And Ragged 5:50
C1 First Crash 2:08
C2 Hangar 2:24
C3 James Dean Crash 3:00
C4 Dented Fender 1:51
C5 Hospital 4:17
C6 Lincoln 2:17
C7 Crash (Piano Demo) 2:58
Listen on Apple MusicListen on Spotify
  • First time ever on vinyl
  • Pressed on 180 Gram Black Vinyl
  • Featuring original artwork by Rich Kelly
  • Featuring liner notes by Russ Fischer and etched D-Side.
  • The third installment in MONDO’s Cronenberg / Shore summer trilogy
SKU: 616892413547

Related products