Evil Dead: A Nightmare Reimagined – 2XLP

38 (excl. VAT and shipping cost)

Out of stock

Email when stock available

One of the most legendary horror scores ever gets recorded & reinvented for 2018. Joe LoDuca went back to the drawing board to fully re-record and expand his original score to The Evil Dead with absolutely terrifying results. The record you hold in your hands manages to keep the essence and familiarity of the original score yet feels completely new and exciting due to the addition of all new music combining the classic and the contemporary.

The artwork (by original Evil Dead artist Graham Humphreys) also combines the original visceral rawness with an incredible eye for detail and a painterly touch that comes from being a leader in the poster industry since 1981.

Joe had this to say on the newly recorded and expanded score

“EVIL DEAD was my first film commission. As fate would have it, this is the movie that has the most enduring impact on generations of fans. Every few years I get a request to release the score, and my response is the same. I own the score, but not the recording rights. So when I was last approached to reissue the score, I asked myself this question: Knowing what I now know, how would I write for that ensemble today? I am happy that I did. Welcome to my nightmare: reimagined.”


A1 A Nightmare Reimagined – Overture 2:47
A2 Main Title 1:53
A3 Evil Dawn – The Cabin Revisited 4:19
A4 Automatic Writing 1:20
A5 Get The Lantern 4:30
A6 Incantation 0:41
B1 Eye Games – Charm 2:10
B2 The Vines 3:14
B3 Panic 2:24
B4 Wont Let Us Leave / Card Tricks / Pencil It In 3:37
B5 Love Never Dies 4:44
C1 Give Us Your Skin 0:59
C2 Ok Now 2:39
C3 Axe Girlfriend 1:15
C4 We’re Gonna Taunt You 0:57
C5 Shelly Attacks 0:48
C6 Try To Dismember 2:09
C7 Burying Linda 1:39
C8 Cheryl’s Out There 1:00
C9 Cant Find Her Keys 0:54
C10 Bridge Out 1:52
D1 Dagger Attack 1:11
D2 Remembering Linda 0:36
D3 Two Against One 1:24
D4 Book Burning 2:06
D5 Charmed 2:55
D6 We’re Gonna Get You 5:16
D7 Building The Deathcoaster 1:57
Listen on Apple MusicListen on Spotify
  • Pressed on 180 Gram Black Vinyl
  • Necronomicon booklet containing liner notes from Composer Joe LoDuca, Producer Robert Tapert & Star Bruce Campbell
  • All new artwork by original Evil Dead Poster artist Graham Humphreys
SKU: 810041483782

Related products