Happy New Year, Colin Burstead – Original Motion Picture Soundtrack – LP

32 (excl. VAT and shipping cost)

Only 1 left in stock

Composer: Clint Mansell Label: Invada Catalog number: LSINV217LP Origin: UK Released: 2019
Expected to ship in 1-3 business days. Please note that we will ship the records together once all items in the order are in-hand and ready to ship, including pre-order products. Have questions? Please check our FAQs.

Acclaimed contemporary film composer Clint Mansell returns to score Ben Wheatley’s brand new film ‘Happy New Year, Colin Burstead’

Mansell’s score is a hypnotic and ethereal wash, built around organic instruments including insistent strings with a Celtic flavour and a brilliant use of woodwinds. The score slowly descends into something twisted and dissonant at points, beautifully laying a nod to Wheatley’s interest in folk horror. Toward the end, the score features ‘[exeunt]’, a beautiful piano piece reminiscent of Ryuichi Nakamoto’s ‘Merry Christmas Mr. Lawrence’.

Clint Mansell is known for his work on Black Mirror: San Junipero, Moon, Pi, Requiem For a Dream, High Rise, The Fountain and many more.


A1 (Overture)
A2 (Enter, With Drum & Colours)
A3 (Alarm, As In Battle)
A4 (Assaulted By The Enemy)
A5 (Flourish, With Spoils)
A6 (A Retreat Is Sounded)
A7 (Sandy’s Song) – Sam Riley
B1 (Music Still, With Shouts)
B2 (He Holds Her By The Hand, Silent)
B3 (A Dead March Sounded)
B4 (Exeunt)
B5 (Re-enter, With Rabble)
Listen on Apple MusicListen on Spotify
  • Pressed on “Off White” Colored Vinyl
  • Housed in a deluxe spined sleeve, complete with double sided printed inner bag and digital download card
SKU: 5051083141413

Related products