Pet Sematary – Original Motion Picture Soundtrack – 2XLP

42 (excl. VAT and shipping cost)

Only 1 left in stock

Composer: Christopher Young Label: Waxwork Records Catalog number: WW070 Origin: USA Released: 2019
Expected to ship in 1-3 business days. Please note that we will ship the records together once all items in the order are in-hand and ready to ship, including pre-order products. Have questions? Please check our FAQs.

Waxwork Records is proud to present PET SEMATARY Original Motion Picture Soundtrack by Christopher Young. Directed by Dennis Widmeyer and Kevin Kölsch (Starry Eyes), Pet Sematary is a 2019 supernatural horror film adaptation of the popular 1983 novel of the same name by author Stephen King. The story follows a husband and wife that move with their young son and daughter to a new home in Maine. After the accidental death of their daughter soon after settling in, the grieving father exhumes her and buries her in a burial ground known to bring loved ones back from the dead. This act ultimately dooms the family. Ghosts, bringing the dead back to life through ancient ritual, and grief make this particular film adaptation of King’s written works the darkest to date.

Composed by Christopher Young (A Nightmare On Elm Street 2: Freddy’s Revenge, Hellraiser, Drag Me To Hell), the music of Pet Sematary is dark, dissonant, and synth driven to create an atmosphere of dread and grief that spirals violently out of control. Young sonically captures the ominous supernatural element of the film and its story with his decades long experience of expertly scoring some of the most notable and beloved horror movies, ever.

Waxwork Records is thrilled to present the original soundtrack to Pet Sematary as a deluxe double LP featuring 180 Gram “Pink Haze” colored vinyl, new artwork by Christopher Shy, composer liner notes, old-style gatefold jackets, and printed inserts.


A1 The Wendigo
A2 The Maine Road
A3 But The Cat Has No Hat
A4 Underground Terrors
B1 Fielding Fine
B2 Scream For More
B3 Dead Alive Again
B4 Church Isn’t Church
C1 Un-Hallowed Even
C2 Fouled Soil
C3 Echo Angels
C4 Just Not The Same
D1 Watching The Dead Do
D2 Die Daddy Die
D3 Wasn’t The Beginning?
D4 Pet Sematary
Listen on Apple Music
  • 180 Gram “Pink Haze” Colored Vinyl
  • Composer Liner Notes
  • New Artwork By Christopher Shy
  • 11”X11” Printed Insert
  • Deluxe Packaging
SKU: 728028478976

Related products