Ponyo On The Cliff By The Sea: Image Album – LP

38 (excl. VAT and shipping cost)

Out of stock

Email when stock available

Studio Ghibli’s “Ponyo on the Cliff by the Sea” gets its first vinyl release, as part of the best-selling vinyl series featuring legendary composer Joe Hisaishi.

An image album edition of Joe Hisaishi’s memorable soundtrack to Studio Ghibli’s 2008 anime hit “Ponyo On The Cliff By The Sea”. There are ten tracks on this vinyl, including the insanely catchy theme song, “Himawari No Ie No Rinboukyoku” performed by Mai, and two tracks from duo Fujimaki Fujioka.

Perfect for audiences of all ages, Ponyo centers on the friendship between five-year-old Sosuke and a magical goldfish named Ponyo, the young daughter of a sorcerer father and a sea-goddess mother. After a chance encounter, Ponyo yearns to become a human so she can be with Sosuke. As to be expected with Miyazaki, the film is awash in pure unbridled imagination and visual wonder – but it is the tender love, humor, and devotion exhibited by Ponyo and Sosuke that form the emotional heart of the film.


A1 藤岡藤巻 と 大橋のぞみ – 崖の上のポニョ (Ponyo on the Cliff by the Sea) 2:46
A2 久石譲 – サンゴ塔 (The Coral Tower) 2:40
A3 久石譲 – ポニョ来る (Ponyo Comes) 3:37
A4 豊嶋泰嗣 – 海のおかあさん (Mother Sea) 4:36
A5 Little Carol – いもうと達 (Ponyo’s Sisters) 4:00
B1 藤岡藤巻 – フジモトのテーマ (Fujimoto’s Theme) 3:29
B2 久石譲 – 発光信号 (The Light Signal) 4:29
B3 大橋のぞみ – ポニョの子守唄 (Ponyo’s Lullaby) 1:48
B4 藤岡藤巻 – 本当の気持ち (Real Feelings) 3:11
B5 麻衣 – ひまわりの家の輪舞曲(ロンド) (Rondo of the House of Sunflowers) 4:10
Listen on Spotify
  • Remastered and released in a deluxe edition with new jacket artworks and liner notes
  • First time released on vinyl
  • Included Japanese Obi Strip
SKU: 4988008088519

Related products