Shock Waves – Original Motion Picture Soundtrack – LP

28 (excl. VAT and shipping cost)

Out of stock

Email when stock available

Waxwork Records is thrilled to announce the vinyl debut of SHOCK WAVES. The 1977 film stars horror movie legend Peter Cushing and is directed by Ken Wiederhorn (Return Of The Living Dead 2). The 100% analog synth score composed by Richard Einhorn (The Prowler, Don’t Go In The House) marks one of the earliest electronic compositions created for film. Waxwork is proud to finally release this landmark electronic horror score in vinyl format 40 years after the film’s initial public release.

LP package features include the complete score available on vinyl for the very first time, composer liner notes by Richard Einhorn, director liner notes by Ken Wiederhorn, heavyweight old style tip-on gatefold jackets, “Sea Foam Green” colored vinyl, all new album artwork by Marc Schoenbach of Sadist Art Designs, and center label art by Ghoulish Gary Pullin.


A1 Shock Waves (Opening Titles)
A2 Where It All Began
A3 Zombie Chase
A4 Death Corps
A5 Arrival On The Island
A6 An Unearthly Glow
A7 Rescue 1
A8 Nazis From The Deep
A9 Discovering The Captain
A10 Laying Ben To Rest
A11 Towards The Hotel / Dobbs Finds The Zombies
A12 Danger In The Water
A13 All I Can Remember
A14 Neither Weapons Nor Shields
A15 Rescue 2
A16 Dog Watch
B1 Hit By A Ghost Ship
B2 The Sea Spits Up What It Can’t Keep Down
B3 Life Underwater
B4 Always Lurking
B5 The Light
B6 The Deep End Of Horror
B7 The Grave Of A Ghost Ship
B8 Awaken From The Grave
B9 Shock Waves (Alternate)
B10 Where It All Began (Alternate)
B11 Towards The Hotel (Alternate)
B12 Hit By A Ghost Ship (Alternate)
B13 Death Corps (Alternate)
  • Pressed on 180 Gram “Sea Foam” Green Vinyl
  • Complete, Re-mastered 1977 Film Score
  • Director Liner Notes By Ken Wiederhorn
  • Composer Liner Notes By Richard Einhorn
  • Heavyweight Old-Style Tip On Gatefold Jacket
  • Art By Marc Schoenbach Of Sadist Art Designs and Ghoulish Gary Pullin
SKU: 728028430721

Related products