Speed Racer – Original Motion Picture Soundtrack – 2XLP

42 (excl. VAT and shipping cost)

Only 1 left in stock

Composer: Michael Giacchino Label: Mondo Music Catalog number: MOND-125 Origin: USA Released: 2018
Expected to ship in 1-3 business days. Please note that we will ship the records together once all items in the order are in-hand and ready to ship, including pre-order products. Have questions? Please check our FAQs.

Mondo, in partnership with Varese Sarabande, is pleased to present the premiere vinyl release of Michael Giacchino’s score to SPEED RACER.

Released in 2008, and under appreciated in its time, SPEED RACER is a jewel in the crown of the Wachowski’s epic filmography. Visceral, and heart-warming, the film is a dissection of art-vs-commerce, with a tear-jerking crescendo that is a kaleidoscope of color and sound. That sound is composed by Michael Giacchino, who, on top of incorporating the themes of the original television series, has created a sweeping career highlight with this score.

Remastered, and pressed on 180 gram Black vinyl and featuring all new artwork by Craig Drake, and all new liner notes by Brian Satterwhite.


A1 I Am Speed 0:37
A2 World’s Best Autopia 1:15
A3 Thunderhead 3:07
A4 Tragic Story Of Rex Racer 4:49
A5 Vroom and Board 3:38
A6 World’s Worst Road Rage 2:41
B7 Racing’s In Our Blood 1:52
B8 True Heart Of Racing 4:05
B9 Casa Cristo 4:02
B10 End Of The First Leg 2:20
B11 Taejo Turns Trixie 1:37
C12 Bumper To Bumper, Rail To Rail 3:07
C13 The Maltese Ice Cave 2:04
C14 Go, Speed, Go! 1:24
C15 He Ain’t Heavy 1:45
C16 32 Hours 3:49
C17 Grand Ol’ Prix 6:13
D18 Reboot 3:08
D19 Let Us Drink Milk 4:33
D20 Speed Racer 4:21
Listen on Apple MusicListen on Spotify
  • Double LP pressed on 180 Gram Black vinyl
  • Housed in a gatefold jacket and features full color insert + Obi strip
  • Artwork by Craig Drake
SKU: 843563103050

Related products