Summer Of 84 – Original Motion Picture Soundtrack – 2XLP

42 (excl. VAT and shipping cost)

Out of stock

Email when stock available

Death Waltz Recording Co., are proud to present the soundtrack to the film SUMMER OF ’84, a killer ’80s-throwback of BMX, Mullets, and Serial Killers, brought to you from the creators of TURBO KID and featuring another amazing original score by Le Matos (JOIN US).

Taking familiar tropes from the history of electronic music (John Carpenter, Daft Punk, Tangerine Dream) Le Matos infuse their work with so much energy and originality that they end up being totally singular in the world of electronic music. We really can’t think of another outfit operating on the same level right now.

SUMMER OF ’84 features dizzying electro joints, super chilled ambient pieces and straight up horror soundtrack scares! Pressed across 2XLPs, this is an essential score for fans of synth soundtracks.


A1 Summer Of ’84 2:55
A2 Manhunt 1:31
A3 It’s A Consipiracy 1:19
A4 Mom, I’m 15 1:19
A5 Ipswich Lanes 1:27
A6 Serial Killer on the News 1:24
A7 Blind Tipping 0:47
A8 Microfiche 1:09
A9 Where’s Sammy 1:11
A10 Their Neighbor 0:41
A11 PB&J and the Missing Ginger 2:49
A12 Operation Mack Attack 1:29
A13 Mackey’s Trash 1:29
A14 First Base 2:25
A15 Bobby Cocker 1:16
A16 License To Drive 0:44
B17 Hardware Store 2:23
B18 Watching Mackey 0:47
B19 NIkki and Davey 2:42
B20 Mackey’s Freezie Pops 0:50
B21 Treehouse Drinking 1:30
B22 Hoffman’s House 2:01
B23 You Guys are Hooking Up 0:37
B24 Operation Manhunt 2:49
B25 Walkie Investigation 2:08
B26 Emergency Meeting 1:55
B27 Mackey’s Storage Unit 4:09
C28 Dusty’s Shirt 2:17
C29 Davey’s Apology 1:08
C30 Nikki’s Room 2:14
C31 Mackey’s Phone Call 3:39
C32 No Answer 4:30
C33 Stealing The Cam 1:32
C34 Mackey’s Basement 6:22
D35 Nikki’s Goodbye 2:34
D36 Nowhere Left for Him to Hide 1:05
D37 Twelve Fifteen 2:10
D38 Burial Ground 4:46
D39 Mackey’s Theme Extended 2:57
D40 End Of Summer 5:04
D41 Cold Summer 3:24
Listen on Apple MusicListen on Spotify
  • Pressed on double 180 Gram Black vinyl
  • Featuring artwork by Sam Turner
SKU: 5053760043959

Related products