Synchronicity – Original Motion Picture Soundtrack – LP

28 (excl. VAT and shipping cost)

Only 1 left in stock

Composer: Ben Lovett Label: Death Waltz Recording Co. Catalog number: DW57 Origin: USA Released: 2016
Expected to ship in 1-3 business days. Please note that we will ship the records together once all items in the order are in-hand and ready to ship, including pre-order products. Have questions? Please check our FAQs.

Death Waltz Recording Company, in collaboration with Lakeshore Records are excited to bring you what is likely to be a future classic in the form of Ben Lovett’s sophisticated electronic score to science fiction thriller SYNCHRONICITY. Starring mumblecore specialist AJ Bowen (YOU’RE NEXT) and cult hero Michael Ironside (SCANNERS), SYNCHRONICITY is about an inventor that creates a time machine and uses it to go back in time to stop the potential theft of the technology. Lovett’s music recalls all the obvious candidates for these types of scores, John Carpenter, Vangelis, Tangerine Dream, but while he stands on the shoulders of giants he still manages to create something that exists on its own terms.

SYNCHRONICITY is all about immersion; the score wraps you up in it and massages your senses before taking you on a beautiful but dangerous journey. It feels like a dream, with Lovett’s evocative soundscapes modulating and pulsating to augment the pervasive synth melodies. Much of it is ominous, foreboding – it flows between serenity and paranoia, but it always coheres into the kind of experience that is almost impossible to replicate. The future, the past, the present: they’re all here, and SYNCHRONICITY feels both futuristic and timeless. It is what it is, a beautiful contradiction.


A1 Project Log
A2 KMC014
A3 First Wormhole
A4 Variables
A5 Look What I Found
A6 Absence Of Paradox
A7 Second Wormhole
A8 Fate 1
A9 Reckless abandon
A10 Rotation Of The Earth
A11 Proximity Effect
B1 Fate 2
B2 Wormhole Fever
B3 Clues
B4 Concurrent Reality
B5 Impossible Dream
B6 Fate 3
B7 Time Travel
B8 Infinite Number
Listen on Apple MusicListen on Spotify
  • Pressed on 180 Gram Black Vinyl housed inside a 425 gsm gatefold sleeve
  • Featuring liner notes from director Jacob Gentry
  • Art by Jay Shaw
SKU: 5053760022275

Related products