The King and the Mockingbird – Original Motion Picture Soundtrack – LP

32 (excl. VAT and shipping cost)

Out of stock

Email when stock available

Directed by Paul Grimault on a Jacques Prévert’s script with the original music of the composer Wojcieck Killar (composer of “Dracula” from Coppola, “The girl and the death” from Polanski, etc …)

King Charles V and III Font-Huit-et-Huit-font-Seize, who is reigning as a tyrant over the kingdom of Takycardie, is in love with a modest shepherdess whom he wants to marry. However, she’s in love and loved by a little chimney sweep. Helped by a bird who lives at the top of the king’s private apartments, they run away to the Lower City. The police picks up their trail. Flying machines driven by policemen, mysterious creatures spying on the whole city, motorized tritons and “picture-by-image” stars have made their first attempt.

Paul Grimault proved with “Le Petit Soldat” that designed/drawn cinema can be serious and moving, and with “The King and the Bird” that you must always go after your dream. He made his last film: “La Table Tournante” at eighty-three years old.

Music composed by Wojciech Kilar, Performed by the Polish Radio and Television Symphony Orchestra under the direction of Stanislaw Wislock.


A1 Générique 2:35
A2 Prélude au mariage 1:39
A3 Les Appartements Secrets 0:28
A4 La Chasse à L’Oiseau 1:10
A5 Chanson Du Mois De Mai No 12 : Boîte à Musique 1:13
A6 Chanson Du Mois De Mai No 38 : La Leçon Des Oiseaux 0:29
A7 Berceuse Paternelle 1:40
A8 La Polka Des Lions 1:36
A9 Le Petit Clown 0:52
A10 Les Deux Rois 0:31
A11 Les Grands Ateliers Du Roi 3:16
A12 La Bergère Et Le Ramoneur 5:50
B1 Le Portrait Du Roi 3:09
B2 L’escalier aux cent-mille marches 1:41
B3 Marche Nuptiale 1:03
B4 Carillon 1:05
B5 La Complainte De L’Aveugle 3:25
B6 La Révolte Des Fauves 3:08
B7 La Fin Du Grand Automate 1:37
B8 Epilogue 1:49
B9 Générique fin 2:36
Listen on Apple MusicListen on Spotify
  • Limited 500 units and numbered
  • Comes with a poster inside (picture of the cover)
  • Music from Wojciech Kilar
  • Songs from Joseph Kosma and Jacques Prévert
SKU: 3760300310243

Related products