The Wind Rises – Original Soundtrack – 2XLP

55 (excl. VAT and shipping cost)

Out of stock

Email when stock available

Studio Ghibli’s “The Wind Rises” gets its first vinyl release, as part of the best-selling vinyl series featuring legendary composer Joe Hisaishi.

The soundtrack to Studio Ghibli’s 2013 anime ‘The Wind Rises’, composed by Joe Hisaishi who also conducted the Yomiuri Nippon Symphony Orchestra throughout it, now arrives on double vinyl. Including the theme song ‘Hikouki Cloud’ by Yumi Arai, the use of folk instruments such as the bayan and balalaika make it one of the most sumptuous Ghibli scores.

The final masterpiece from Academy Award®-winning filmmaker Hayao Miyazaki (Spirited Away) comes a spellbinding movie beyond compare. Jiro dreams of flying and designing beautiful airplanes, inspired by the famous Italian aeronautical designer Caproni. Nearsighted and unable to be a pilot, he becomes one of the world’s most accomplished airplane designers, experiencing key historical events in an epic tale of love, perseverance and the challenges of living and making choices in a turbulent world.


A1 旅路(夢中飛行) 2:55
A2 流れ星 1:37
A3 カプローニ(設計家の夢) 1:45
A4 旅路(決意) 1:12
A5 菜穂子(出会い) 0:48
A6 避難 1:20
A7 恩人 0:47
A8 カプローニ(幻の巨大機) 1:43
A9 ときめき 0:40
A10 旅路(妹) 1:43
A11 旅路(初出社) 1:28
A12 隼班 1:34
A13 1:22
B1 ユンカース 1:28
B2 旅路(イタリアの風) 1:45
B3 旅路(カプローニの引退) 1:20
B4 旅路(軽井沢の出会い) 1:45
B5 菜穂子(運命) 0:46
B6 菜穂子(虹) 1:09
B7 カストルプ(魔の山) 1:10
B8 0:52
B9 紙飛行機 2:38
B10 菜穂子(プロポーズ) 1:10
C1 八試特偵 0:58
C2 カストルプ(別れ) 1:49
C3 菜穂子(会いたくて) 3:06
C4 菜穂子(めぐりあい) 3:04
C5 旅路(結婚) 1:57
C6 菜穂子(眼差し) 1:04
C7 旅路(別れ) 1:18
C8 旅路(夢の王国) 3:36
C9 ひこうき雲 3:23
Listen on Apple Music
  • Remastered and released in a deluxe edition with new jacket artworks and liner notes
  • First time released on vinyl
  • Included Japanese Obi Strip
SKU: 4988008088717

Related products

Porco Rosso - Soundtrack - LP - Front ArtworkPorco Rosso - Soundtrack - LP - Front Artwork

Porco Rosso – Original Soundtrack – LP

Music by Joe Hisaishi
55 (excl. VAT and shipping cost)
Castle In The Sky - Soundtrack - LP - Front artworkCastle In The Sky - Soundtrack - LP - Front artwork

Castle In The Sky – Original Soundtrack – LP

Music by Joe Hisaishi
47 (excl. VAT and shipping cost)
Ponyo On The Cliff By The Sea: Image Album - LP - FrontPonyo On The Cliff By The Sea: Image Album - LP - Front

Ponyo On The Cliff By The Sea: Image Album – LP

Music by Joe Hisaishi
38 (excl. VAT and shipping cost)