Butterfly – Original Motion Picture Soundtrack – LP

29 (excl. VAT and shipping cost)

Only 1 left in stock

Composer: Kyle Dixon & Michael Stein Label: Invada Catalog number: LSINV216LP Origin: UK Released: 2019
Expected to ship in 1-3 business days. Please note that we will ship the records together once all items in the order are in-hand and ready to ship, including pre-order products. Have questions? Please check our FAQs.

GRAMMY Nominated “Stranger Things” composers and SURVIVE members Kyle Dixon & Michael Stein return to score three part British drama “Butterfly”, the story of 11-year-old Max who identifies as a girl, and wants to live her life as Maxine. Her estranged parents Vicky and Stephen attempt to work out how best to cope with and support this huge life decision.

The music to Butterfly sustains Kyle Dixon & Michael Stein’s proclivity for locating humanism in their electronics. The signals they send have some sort of uncanny correlation with core feelings. More uncanny is their tonal grasp of what it is to be young and curious.

“We had just come off our first project that had established us as these retrosynth/’80s producers, and we wanted to do something that helped get us out of that box,” Dixon and Stein said in a press release. “Obviously there are still synths being used, and coincidentally some of them are from the ’80s, but hopefully this score won’t be received as such.”


A1 Butterfly
A2 Blue Eyes
A3 Taking In Lodgers
A4 Daughters
A5 Comfort
A6 Just Make Up Your Mind
A7 I Don’t Know How Happy I Am Anymore
A8 Accusations
A9 School Troubles
A10 Introducing Maxine
A11 Cut Wrists
A12 Tickle Gods
B1 Dress Up
B2 Mermaid
B3 Arrested
B4 Family
B5 Maxine’s Groove
B6 Making The Choice
B7 Interrogation
B8 Truths
B9 What Was The Point Of Me?
B10 Dancing With The Girls
B11 A Long Way To Go
Listen on Apple MusicListen on Spotify
  • Pressed on 180 Gram Black Vinyl, with digital download card included
  • Housed in a heavyweight spined sleeve
SKU: 5051083141437

Related products