Jacob’s Ladder – Original Motion Picture Soundtrack – LP

36 (excl. VAT and shipping cost)

Only 1 left in stock

Composer: Maurice Jarre Label: Waxwork Records Catalog number: WW061 Origin: USA Released: 2020
Expected to ship in 1-3 business days. Please note that we will ship the records together once all items in the order are in-hand and ready to ship, including pre-order products. Have questions? Please check our FAQs.

Waxwork Records is thrilled to present JACOB’S LADDER Original Motion Picture Score By Maurice Jarre. Jacob’s Ladder is a 1990 psychological horror movie starring Tim Robbins, Elizabeth Peña, and Danny Aiello. The film follows Jacob Singer, a Vietnam veteran, whose experiences before and during the war result in strange, fragmented visions and bizarre hallucinations that continue to haunt him. As his ordeal worsens, Jacob desperately attempts to figure out the truth. Though only moderately successful upon release, Jacob’s Ladder garnered a cult following. Its plot and special effects became a source of influence for various other works such as the horror video game Silent Hill and the TV series American Horror Story. Kim Manners prepared for directing The X-Files episode “Grotesque” by listening to the score to Jacob’s Ladder.

The experimental score by late French composer Maurice Jarre is dynamic and haunting with use of piano, synth, orchestral cues, and droning electronic soundscapes that feature reverberating horns, chants, tribal woodwinds, and chasing percussion. The avant-garde score is atmospheric and melancholy without sacrificing melody. It features seamless transitions that reflect Jacob’s loneliness, grief, nightmares, and horrific hallucinations.

Waxwork Records is excited to present the complete score to JACOB’S LADDER as a deluxe vinyl release featuring high-quality packaging, 180-gram “Subway Hallucination” metallic silver and metallic gold swirled vinyl, artwork by Jérémy Pailler, and audio re-mastered from the original master tapes.


A1 Maurice Jarre – Jacob’s Ladder 4:17
A2 Maurice Jarre – High Fever 7:42
A3 Maurice Jarre – Descent To Inferno 8:19
B1 Maurice Jarre – Sarah 7:17
B2 Maurice Jarre – The Ladder 7:14
B3 Al Jolson – Sonny Boy 3:06
  • Pressed on 180 Gram “Subway Hallucination” Metallic Silver and Metallic Gold Swirled Vinyl
  • Artwork By Jérémy Pailler
  • Re-Mastered From The Original Master Tapes
  • Deluxe Packaging
SKU: 728028487831

Related products

Lords of Salem - OST - LP - Front ArtworkLords of Salem - OST - LP - Front Artwork

Lords of Salem – Original Motion Picture Soundtrack – LP

Music by Various artists
49 (excl. VAT and shipping cost)
% Darkman - OST - LP - Front ArtworkDarkman - OST - LP - Front Artwork

Darkman – Original Motion Picture Soundtrack – LP

Music by Danny Elfman
25 (excl. VAT and shipping cost)