The Return of Godzilla – Original Motion Picture Soundtrack – LP

35 (excl. VAT and shipping cost)

Out of stock

Email when stock available

He’s back! After nine years away from the big screen, the Big G reappeared for his 30th anniversary in THE RETURN OF GODZILLA. Produced by Godzilla’s creator Tomoyuki Tanaka and directed by Koji Hashimoto, the picture returns the uber-kaiju to the ultimate antagonist he was always intended to be. Watch as he devastates Tokyo after being resurrected by an underwater volcano and thrill to the dramatic and explosive musical score by Reijiro Koroku!

Having previously worked with Studio Ghibli’s Hayao Miyazaki and Isao Takahata, Koroku was the perfect choice to score the Big G’s triumphant return, creating no less than three themes for everybody’s favourite kaiju. Listen to the rumbling low-frequencies and powerful brass attacks as he ravages a power plant and fights the Japanese Self Defence Forces (JSDF) and swoon to the love theme for Maki and Naoko. Koroku also wrote exciting pieces for the JSDF and the Super-X, a particular machine designed to fight Godzilla. Still, it’s his respect and reverence for the Big G that makes THE RETURN OF GODZILLA such a success. The score ends with vocalists The Star Sisters lamenting Godzilla’s disappearance, cementing the place he has in our hearts. “Take care now, Godzilla, my old friend.”


A1 Main Title
A2 Victim
A3 The Mysterious Creature
A4 The True Identity Of The Enormous Creature
A5 Hayashida Research Institute
A6 Maki And Naoko
A7 The Soviet Nuclear Submarine’s Crisis
A8 The Terror In The Ocean’s Depths
A9 The Ban Is Lifted On The News
A10 Report 1
A11 Naoko’s Sorrow
A12 The Search For The Enemy Begins
A13 Godzilla Emerges At The Ihama Nuclear Power Plant
A14 The Destruction Of The Nuclear Power Plant
A15 Report 2
A16 The Mt. Mihara Crater
A17 US-Soviet Special Envoys Arrive
A18 To The Prime Minister’s Relief
A19 Soviet Nuclear Satellite
A20 Emergency Evacuation Ordered
A21 The Self-Defense Forces Go To Mt. Mihara
A22 Coast Lookout Preparations
B23 Godzilla Appears
B24 Balashevo
B25 Godzilla Devastates Yurakucho
B26 The Guidance Strategy Begins
B27 Deserted Streets
B28 The Life Of The Town
B29 Godzilla And The Magnetic Substance
B30 The Super-X Mobilizes
B31 Nuclear Missile Launch
B32 The Missile Draws Near
B33 The Giant Beast Collapses
B34 Super High-Rise Rescue
B35 The Two Who Were Left Behind
B36 The Desire To Live
B37 Nuclear Resolution
B38 The Red Sky
B39 Thunder
B40 The Awakening Of The Giant Beast 1
B41 The Awakening Of The Giant Beast 2
B42 The Awakening Of The Giant Beast 3
B43 The Awakening Of The Giant Beast 4
B44 Godzilla VS. The Super-X
B45 The Terror Of Godzilla
B46 The Crimson City
B47 Godzilla Heads To Oshima
B48 Godzilla Arrives At Oshima
B49 Godzilla Falls Into Mt. Mihara
B50 “Godzilla” Ending
Listen on Apple MusicListen on Spotify
  • Pressed on 140 Gram Clear Blue (Heat Ray) Vinyl
  • Artwork by Henry Abrams
  • Limited to 2,500 copies
SKU: 810041486349

Related products